Unfinished… “The Yard”

Editing is a hard thing… I am periodically trying to assess my portfolio in order to come up with series, a small consistent bunch of work, around a common theme or vibe or whatever …. This forces me to avoid just looking at shots that I think are good (which I usually find less good as time passes by…) and instead checking out the potential of some shots that I may overlook, within a broader framework.

Also there are some photographs I did with a preconceived idea of something I could make afterward but finally never finalized anything. This is the case with some shots I did in and around the Harvard Yard which was close to where I live when I was in Cambridge. I first thought about having most pics in color (I shoot always color) but now I am thinking of keeping some few shots with b+w processing. Here are few of them.

 

 

Leave a Reply

